Sunday 14th October, 2018

Article Details
Publication  Hindustan Times
Source  Bureau
CCM  5.91
Edition  New Delhi
Supplement   NA
MAV  106,380
Language  English
Page  22
Circulation  849,185

  • View Image
  • View PDF

ARINDAM , NATARAJWIN RAIDDE HIMALAYA 2018 LEH : Arindam Saikia of Team Polaris (four wheeler) and R Nataraj of Team TVS (two wheeler) were crowned the undisputed champions of the 20th Raid de Himalaya .
Arindam , who jumped ahead onday2 , hung onto his lead tenaciously for the next two days to claim the Xtreme 4X4 category , logging in a total time of 6:32.49 hours . Nataraj , on the other hand , has been in a class of his own among bikers and easily won Moto xtreme category , proving to be the fastest competitor in the entire field with total time of 4:58.52 hours . The rally started from Kargil on October 10 and concluded on Saturday with the drivers travelling across Kargil , Zanskar and Ladakh . The 2015 winner Captain AVS Gill , in his Grand Vitara , finished 10.53 min . utes behind to take second while
Him a mei mn ann no Da Wash dress re)
br SL