Arindam & Nataraj win Raid de Himalaya 2018

Sunday 14th October, 2018

Article Details
Publication  Millennium Post
Source  PTI
CCM  23.09
Edition  New Delhi
Supplement   NA
MAV  138,540
Language  English
Page  7
Circulation  150,000

  • View Image
  • View PDF

Arindam & Nataraj win Raid de Himalaya 2018 LEH : Arindam Saikia of Team Polaris and Nataraj R of Team TVS were crowned the undisputed champions in the 20th edition of Raid de Himalaya here on Saturday .
Arindam , who jumped ahead on Day 2 , hung on to his lead tenaciously for the next two days to claim the Xtreme 4X4 category . He logged a total penalty of 6.32.49 hours .
Nataraj , on the other hand , has been in a class of his Own among the bikers , and easily won in the Moto Xtreme . He , in fact , proved to be the fastest competitor in the entire field with total penalty of 4.58.52 hours .
The iconic Raid started from Kargil on October 10 and concluded Saturday with the drivers coping up with extreme cold and demanding terrain across Kargil , Zanskar and Ladakh .
2015 Raid winner Captain AVS Gill , in his Grand Vitara , finished 10.53 minutes behind to take the second position . Himanshu Arora of Haree Rallying , driving a Gypsy , took the third place . Amitrajit Ghosh of Team Mahindra made a major come back to claim the fourth place . Ml