AIMA honours eight business leaders

Thursday 19th April, 2018

Article Details
  • View Image
  • View PDF

AIMA honours eight business leaders
Eightbusiness leaders received awards for various categories at a function organised by the All India ManagementAssociation in Delhi on Wednesday. While PunitGoenka, MD &CE0, Zee Entertainment Enterprises, received the award foroutstan-dingcontribution to media, Google India was adjudged the Multinational company ofthe Yearand Bharat Electronics the OutstandingPSU. Transformational Business Leader ofthe Year award wentto Acharya Balkrishna, chairman and MD, Patanjali Ayurved; Entrepreneur ofthe YeartoVijayShekhar Sharma,founder,Paytm;and Motilal Oswal, CMD, Motilal Os-wal Financial Services, was selected as Outstanding Institution Builder. Indu Jain, chairperson, Bennett Coleman & Co, got the Lifetime Contribution award to media and AN AbbasZafar, director, was chosen the Directorof theYear. BS REPORTER*