AIMA honours eight business leaders

Thursday 19th April, 2018

Article Details
Publication  Business Standard
Source  Bureau
CCM  10.69
Edition  Ahmedabad
Supplement   NA
MAV  10,262
Language  English
Page  2
Circulation  5,209

  • View Image
  • View PDF

AIMA honours eight business leaders
Eight business leaders received awards for various categories at a function organised bythe All India ManagementAssociation in Delhi on Wednesday. While PunitGoenka, MD&CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises, received the award for outstanding contribution to media, Google India was adjudged the multinational company ofyearand Bharat Electronics the outstanding PSU. Transformational business leaderoftheyear award werrttoAcharya Balkris-hna, chairman and MD, Patan-jali Ayurved; Entrepreneurofthe yeartoVijayShekharSharma, founder, Paytm; and Motilal Oswal, CMD, Motilal Oswal financial Services, was selected as outstanding institution builder. InduJain, chairperson, Bennett Coleman & Co, got the lifetime contribution award to media and Ali AbbasZafar, director, was chosen the d i rector oftheyear. BS REPORTER.